Martha’s Friday Round Up

I have had so much fun here at The Krazy Kitchen this week! We now have five Krazy ladies in our group, and all with their own memes!

Last Saturday Tamy posted her Seafood Salad playing along on Simple Summer Suppers. I put it on my menu plan to try this week and just had to show you…


Doesn’t that look wonderful?! The only thing I changed up was to add the lettuce and tomato in the pita instead of mixed in the salad knowing my boys wouldn’t eat it that way. I served it in whole wheat pita pockets. It was so yummy! I definitely recommend it!

Since things move so quickly here at The Krazy Kitchen I thought I’d give you a round up of my posts for the week:

Simple Summer Suppers – Chicken Caesar Pitas
Martha’s Menu
Martha’s menu planning hints, tips and shortcuts

Over at my regular blog Menagerie I played along on all the other Krazy Kitchen memes:

Healthy Helpings – Mediterranean Salad
Stretch you Food Dollar – Leftovers Pizza
Cultural Connections – Seafood Pasta
Monday Munchies – Easy Hot Pretzels

Also at Menagerie I have a blog party every Friday evening where I catch up with what I’ve been up to for the week, usually feature some kind of snack or appetizer and then head out for a blog jog. My post for last Friday’s blog party is HERE. There will be another blog party over there this evening – grab a cocktail, kick off your shoes and come join me!

Don’t forget to come back here tomorrow morning for another round of Simple Summer Suppers!

Thanks to everyone who participated in any of our memes this week, we’ve seen some great recipes! Special thanks to all The Krazy Kitchen crew for a wonderful job! Have a great weekend everyone! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Martha’s Friday Round Up

Leave a Reply

