CRANBERRY CHICKEN SALAD SANDWICH

I seriously love a good chicken salad sandwich.  I love how versatile it can be.  Different spices, different forms crunch, different dressings.  But it’s still chicken salad.  *sigh*  My favorite go-to meal.
Cranberry sounded highly interesting and I’m glad I tried it. I’ve made this a couple of times now and we enjoy it every time. 

Here I have it on an Arnold Selects Sandwich Thin.  I love them as they are only 100 calories. I will often put it on a whole wheat tortilla and make it as a wrap.  Anyway you serve it, it’s good.
Cranberry Chicken Salad Sandwich
Adapted from $5 dinners

1 lb boneless chicken, cooked and shredded
1/2 cup mayo, light
2 – 3 tbsp. celery, finely chopped
1 green onion, finely chopped
1/2 of a 15 oz. can of cranberry sauce
Salt and pepper to taste

Mix everything together.  Serve on Arnold Select sandwich things or whole wheat tortillas. Add lettuce if desired.

Total calories = 1220 calories
6 servings = 203 calories per sandwich without bread
2 thoughts on “CRANBERRY CHICKEN SALAD SANDWICH

Leave a Reply

